Bulava Award 2017

The Ukrainian Canadian Congress, Manitoba Provincial Council ANNUAL BULAVA AWARD Dinner honoring Ukrainian volunteer community leaders in Manitoba

The annual Bulava Award took place ion September 24,  2017 with 180 people in attendence. The Award is dedicated to the celebration and acknowledgement of Manitobans who have volunteered their time, energy and expertise to enhance our Ukrainian Canadian community in Manitoba ensuring it remains strong, vibrant and active for future generations.

This year’s honorees were:  Scott Armstrong, Irka Balan, Oksana Bondarchuk, Norman Golembioski, Prof. Ostap Hawaleshka, Ihor Katchanovski, Joan Lewandosky, Olha Mendela, Peter Maruschak, Darla Penner and Vera Senchuk.