UCC-MPC holds inaugural Bulava Award community recognition luncheon

On September 20, 2014, Ukrainian Canadian Congress – Manitoba Provincial Council (UCC-MPC) held the inaugural Bulava Award Recognition Luncheon at the Westin Hotel in Winnipeg before a sold-out room

The Ukrainian Canadian Congress – Manitoba Provincial Council is pleased to introduce the Bulava Awards. The Bulava Award will be an annual event dedicated to the celebration and acknowledgement of Manitobans who have volunteered their time, energy and expertise to enhance our Ukrainian Canadian community in Manitoba ensuring it remains strong, vibrant and active for future generations. The inaugural recipients of the award are: James Bezan, MP, Hon. Dave. Chomiak, MLA, Len Derkach, Dmytro Duschak, Peter Korbutiak, Wasyl Kucharsky, Dr. Louis Melosky, CM, Jaroslava Palamartchuk, Taras Prychitko, Dr. Serge Radchuk, CM, QC, the Sister Servants of Mary Immaculate and Anne Wach. At the event, the Carpathia Credit Union was honoured with a UCC National Leadership Award by UCC President Paul Grod. Ukrainian World Congress President Eugene Czolij addressed the gathering which was MCed by Roman Brytan. The O. Kozhetz Chorus provided several musical numbers and thanked publicly their longtime member Anne Wach. The committee in charge of organizing the Luncheon was made up of Marijka Diakiw, Lesia Szwaluk, UCC-MPC President Oksana Bondarchuk, Joan Lewandosky and Myroslava Pidhirna.

Leave a reply